top of page

5 star book prediction - 2020

Updated: Jan 13, 2021

Yesterday I watched Ariel Bissett's 5 star book prediction video on YouTube and I really loved the idea! So erm... I'm doing it too!

I'm going to look through my 2020 TBR and pick the books that hopefully will be a 5 star read! If you haven't read my blog post where I share my 2020 TBR, you can read it here.


1. Cress - Marissa Meyer

Cress is the third book in The Lunar Chronicles. I've already read Cinder and Scarlet (I gave them both 5 stars)and really loved them! People said that Cress is the best book in the series, so I have high hopes!


2. A Quiet Kind of Thunder - Sara Barnard


I've been very interested in sign language for many years. Sadly I can only find two books with a deaf character. So I'm hoping that I will adore this book. The BSL (British Sign Language) on the inside of the book is already awesome!


3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Sea of Monsters - Rick Riordan

Last year I read Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief for the first time and it was a 5 star read! So, I'm hoping that this one will be just as fun as the first.


4. Oh My Gods - Alexandra Sheppard


A POC main character who has siblings that are Greek Gods?! Sign me the heck up! I bought this book when I went to London. Ever since I bought it, I wanted to read it.

The cover is already a 5 star to me, so I really hope that the story itself will be too!


5. Wonder Woman: Warbringer - Leigh Bardugo


Wonder Woman: Warbringer was the first book in the DC Icons series. I'm a huge Wonder Woman fan, so it's ridiculous that I haven't read it yet!!

I think that Leigh Bardugo is the right woman to write a novel about Diana.


6. Alter Ego - Marissa Meyer


Marissa Meyer is one of my favorite authors! I've read a lot of her books and I have heard great things about this one. Just like Cress, I'm predicting that this book will be a 5 star read (and maybe even high on my list of 2020 favorites!)


Q: What are your 5 star predictions?

 
15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page