top of page

Review: Dear Martin by Nic Stone

Justyce is a great student, on his way to Yale. But when cops see him help is friend, none of that seemed to matter. They only see a criminal...


You can’t change how other people think and act, but you’re in full control of you. When it comes down to it, the only question that matters is this: If nothing in the world ever changes, what type of man are you gonna be?

Rating: ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ (5)

My eyes are watery as I finish the last sentence. The story kept me on the edge of my seat from page 3 until page 208. It's almost unbelievable that things like this still happen. I'm speechless and sad. Dear Martin was fast-paced, heart wrenching and powerful. Justyce had to deal with so much crap, when he was just supposed to go to school, graduate and start his freshman year in college. But instead, he got treated like a criminal. I didn't have a problem with Nic Stone's writing style. I personally liked it! People, please go read this book! I highly recommend it!


 

45 views0 comments
bottom of page