top of page

Review: Destroy me by Tahereh Mafi

Destroy Me follows the Warner, post Shatter Me events. Warner is injured and defeated. Juliette, Adam and Kenji have fled and the sector is troubled. Warner gets a not-so-pleasant visitor and has to prove himself as leader.

People seldom realize that they tell lies with their lips and truths with their eyes all the time.

Rating: ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ (4)


This novella gives an inside look in the life of the ruthless sector leader Warner. I now know about Warner's motives and what goes on in his brain. I feel like I'm the only one who still doesn't really like Warner and just him a creep. He seems to love what Juliette can do and also seems getting more obsessed by the day. Warner turns out to be less ruthless, than they made us believe in Shatter Me. The character that got introduced into the story was very annoying and I am 100 per cent sure that he will get a big role from now on. I'm interested to see how the series develops!


 

3 views0 comments
bottom of page