top of page

Review: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

Lara Jean and Peter are back in this sequel of To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Lara Jean is constantly reminded of the events in the first book. Not every letter has returned to her and she and Peter's relationship is still... complicated.


"When you lose someone and it hurts, that's when you know the love was real."

Rating: ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ (4)


P.S. I Still Love You is so dramatic, cheesy and extra and I'm here for it. LJ and Peter got back together a few pages into the book and from there on, it was a rollercoaster ride.

LJ was very insecure about her relationship with Peter, because of Peter's previous relationship with ex-best friend, Genevieve.

In the blurb of the book it says that LJ starts to fall in love with another boy, but that doesn't happen until much later in the book.


I really liked the times that LJ mentioned her mother. LJ mentioned how Kitty has to grow up with no mother figure. You can slowly see how LJ is starting to become a mother figure to Kitty. Before, it was Margo, but now LJ is looking more after her little sister. At some moments in the book, LJ was in need of a mother figure and it was good to see that she got through it.


"You're not my best friend. You're my sister, and that's more."

John McClaren and Kitty shined in this book! They were funny and very likeable! I was kinda rooting for John the moment he appeared in this book.

Every time I read about John, I kept picturing the original movie adaptation John, Jordan Burtchett! He looks like the perfect John! So reading this book, made me even more sad about him being recast!


The ending was a bit weak. I wanted it to end a certain way and when it didn't I was slightly disappointed. I really can't predict what is going to happen in the last installment. Is Lara Jean gonna graduate? Will we see her finding the right college! Will we see John Ambrose McClaren again? I hope so!


I recommend this book if you love easy to read and cheesy books!

 

11 views0 comments
bottom of page