top of page

Review: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

Harry Potter and his friends are back in the third installment in the Harry Potter series!

When a murderous wizard escapes the highest secured prison, Harry is in danger. The wizard, named Sirius Black, is after Harry to kill him.

Will Harry be save at Hogwarts and finish his third year?


“I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.”

Rating: ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ (5)


This is the best Harry Potter book I've read so far!

The plot with Scabbers was very smart. The rat has been included a lot, but you wouldn't expect that it was for a reason.

Not much happened throughout the books, except for the Quidditch game. But I was still entertained.


“Don't let the muggles get you down.”

Hermione was, once again, my favorite person. She was trying so hard to take all the classes she wanted, that she basically lost her mind.

I liked Ron less in this book. He sometimes came of annoying and I didn't like how he acted towards Hermione. Even though Hermione sometimes felt like a know-it-all by questioning Ron and Harry's every move, it didn't really bother me. She did it to protect Harry.

Dumbledore is such a funny character. He's so calm and kind.


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is definitely a must read!


 

9 views0 comments
bottom of page