top of page

ARC Review: What's Up, Beanie? by Alina Tysoe

Updated: Jul 12, 2021

Thank you HMH Publishing and Netgalley for providing me with an eARC in exchange for my honest review!

What's Up, Beanie? is a comic collection about Beanie's (Alina Tysoe) life growing up. Tysoe shows her life in a comedic way, msking it fast to read through.


Rating: ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ (4)


What's Up, Beanie was such an adorable comic collection. I related to a lot of the things she discussed in her comics, like social anxiety and the big love for dogs!

Something I especially loved was that the artist included a childhood picture at some point. It showed the accuracy of this particular story and that made the story even better!

What I also loved is that the collection is the divided in different life stages, which feels very organsed and not chaotic.

This collection was a comfort read for me and I'm glad I got to read it at this time. This book is an example of why I love comics and graphic novels!

20 views0 comments
bottom of page