top of page

10 favorite bookstagram accounts

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

This year marked my two year anniversary on bookstagram! That's not a very long time, but it feels like I've been on bookstagram longer. On bookstagram I currently follow 451 accounts, which is a lot!

Today, I'm picking ten of my favorite bookstagram accounts and giving them a shoutout! Maybe you'll find some new accounts to follow!

DISCLAIMER! These are ten of my favorites. If I did my entire list of favorites, this post would've been long! Y'all are just so creative!

Also, this list is NOT a top 10! I love these account equally and wouldn't be able to make a choice! This list is in alphabetical order!

Let's go!


ANNIEKSLIBRARY


Anniek is one of the first people I followed on bookstagram! Their theme gives me such a cosy vibe and I'm here for it!

Plus, they are such a sweet person who writes amazing reviews. They may or may not be one of my book advisors at this point. ;) I've seen myself add books to my list, because Anniek recommended them. Thank you for that, Anniek!


Languages: Dutch & English

Follow Anniek! INSTAGRAM | BLOG | TWITTER | GOODREADS


DE_LEESMUIS


I've been following Amber for a while! She usually includes the cutest Funko's in her pictures. *Heart eyes*

Something I struggle with is finding cute props and actually using them. Amber always uses some sort of prop that fits the books. Love it!


Languages: Dutch & English

Follow Amber! INSTAGRAM


FLORANDHERBOOKS


Flor: my favorite Mexican Hamilton fanatic!

She's kind and has the best reactions to her favorite book scenes! Even though I never understand what she says in her video's (Duolingo doesn't make me fluent in Spanish, apparently), I still enjoy watching the video's on her story!

I always fangirl with her about everything (especially Hamilton and Snowbaz).


Languages: Spanish & English

Follow Flor! INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS


JUSTANOTHERBOOKISHBLOG


Caroline takes very creative bookish pictures, which I'm very jealous of!

I had the pleasure of meeting her a year ago and she was just so nice!

Her love for Percy Jackson is contagious. Because of her, I started reading the series and I'm so happy I did! I loved every second of the book and I can't wait to read to read the sequel.


Languages: English & French

Follow Caroline! INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS


LEENGILIS


I think that I've been following Leen ever since I started bookstagram. The first time she tagged me in a picture on her feed, it was October 12th 2017!

Leen has a certain style in her pretty booksta pictures. I can't really say what, but I always know when a picture is Leen's. She usually uses props as the cherry on top!

It's fun to scroll down to older pictures and see how much the pictures have changed.


If you scroll down on my account you'll see the terrible quality pictures I took.


Languages: Dutch & English

Follow Leen! INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS


LIBRARYLOOTER


I found out about librarylooter through anniekslibrary! What drew my attention to her account was the beautiful feed.

The background of her pictures are in black and white, but the books and other items are in color! I'd never seen a bookstagram feed like that, so I immediately followed her.

All the pictures on her feed are so pretty! I'm jealous. Sadly the Instagram algorithm doesn't show her pictures on my timeline a lot.


Languages: Welsh & English

Follow Hâf! INSTAGRAM | BLOG | TWITTER | GOODREADS


MICHELLE_READS


In april I met Michelle during YalfestNL! I tagged along and I enjoyed it so much!

Hopefully we'll meet again during a book event.

The color combinations on her feed are so nice to look at. My favorite pictures are the once were she uses colorful books in her pictures. SO PRETTY!


Languages: Dutch & English

Follow Michelle! INSTAGRAM | BLOG | TWITTER | GOODREADS


SJMTRASH


Lisa's feed is so magical. It gives me forest vibes for some reason.

Her unboxing video's are always so fun to watch, because of her enthusiasm!

Also she cosplayed as Tony Stark from Marvel's Iron Man and it was EVERYTHING.

We have been at the same event before, but I didn't see her there. Hopefully we'll get a chance to meet, because it's always so much fun talking to her!


Languages: Dutch & English

Follow Lisa! INSTAGRAM | BLOG | GOODREADS


THEARTISANGEEK


Another one of my book advisors! Many books on my TBR have been recommended to me by Seji. Her review video's are so fun to watch. They are so well-written.

Did you know that Seji is very talented? She creates funny sketches on YouTube, is a painter and plays the violin!


Languages: Dutch & English


THEREADERANDTHECHEF


Thereaderandthechef is also an account I've been following for a while. Melissa (The Reader) and Isabel (The Chef) are sisters, which is so cool! It must be a lot of fun to run a bookstagram account together!

I really love their theme! The color brown is the main color that is being used in their theme. It reminds me of sitting in a wooden cabin, sipping tea (or coffee) and reading a good book.

It's a very specific description, I know.


Languages: Spanish & English

 
42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page