top of page

My reading year: 2022

I read a whooping 27 books! 9 of which were audiobooks. This year I got my first Storytel subscription. I got it during a Halloween sale, so I decided to try out audiobooks! I really liked listening to audiobooks, but I did notice that I would sometimes forget I had to pay attention to the story. So it is something I have to learn if I decide to get a subscription more often.

At the beginning of this year I did my annual TBR. In my annual TBR I always try to read the books that are on that list and at the end of the year I reflect on how many of those books I have read. This year I read three books of the annual TBR list.



Reading goal

Like every year, we started 2022 with a TBR. In this blogpost I set up a goal of 15 books and ended up reading 12 more books. This year I read quite a lot of audiobooks (9), because I got a three-month subscription to a audiobook service. I read 8 comics/graphic novels, 4 of which were ARCS! This year I was also sent a physical ARC, which is always very cool. Next year I'll probably read a lot of ebooks, because I'm planning on getting an ereader!


Year in books

According to Goodreads I read 4,315 pages across 27 books!


As you can see, I didn't read very big books. That's because I really wanted to read, but also didn't have much time to read very long books. I might get a ereader next year and will probably get to read bigger books on the train!

The most popular book I've read is obviously Heartstopper volume 3 by Alice Oseman! That series has gained much more popularity since the tv show came out this year. And before that it was already a massive success. Volume 3 was shelved by 449,486 people. The least popular book I've read was Ai querida by Laura Eklund Nhaga, which was shelved by 9 people. I really liked this audiobook series. The sixth part (this one) was my favorite!


This year my average rating is a tiny bit little lower than last year. Last year my average rating was 4,5! I read a lot of good books this year!



2022 TBR

This year I mostly read 4 star books (and some books that are in between three and four stars), which is good! I'm always happy when I find another four or five star read. I read one book that was recommended to me by a friend. It was fun to read a book, knowing it was the favorite of one of my friends! Once I've gone through (most of) the list of friend recommendations, I will ask other friends to recommend me books. That would be so much fun!


There are two more blog posts coming soon: my anticipated releases of 2023 and my 2023 TBR list! My anticipated releases list will be published tomorrow, January 1st, and my annual TBR on January 7th!


All of the books I read in 2022:

1. Fence, Volume 3 - C.S. Pacat & Johanna the Mad ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

2. poems i sleep next to - Shelby Eileen ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

3. Heartstopper, Volume 3 - Alice Oseman ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

4. A Quick & Easy Guide to Asexuality - Molly Muldoon & Will Hernandez ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

5. Darius the Great Is Not Okay - Adib Khorram ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

6. Heartstopper: Become Human - Alice Oseman ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

7. Heartstopper, Volume 4 - Alice Oseman ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

8. See You Yesterday - Rachel Lynn Solomon ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

9. Damn, Honey - Marie Lotte Hagen & Nydia van Voorthuizen ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

10. Aan de andere kant van geluk - Nadine Swagerman ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

11. Everything is OK - Debbie Tung ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

12. Frizzy - Claribel A. Ortega & Rose Bousamra ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

13. Inheritance: A Visual Poem - Elizabeth Acevedo ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

14. Side Effects - Ted Anderson & Tara O'Connor (☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

15. The Poet X - Elizabeth Acevedo ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)

16. Mun vika kerta - Laura Eklund Nhaga ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

17. Rakkauselämää - Laura Eklund Nhaga ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

18. Perustele väite - Laura Eklund Nhaga ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

19. Kun Harry tapasi Demin - Laura Eklund Nhaga ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

20. Yksineläjä - Laura Eklund Nhaga ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

21. Ai querida - Laura Eklund Nhaga ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

22. Amalia - Claudia de Breij (No rating)

23. Voor als je stuk bent - Schiavone Simson ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

24. Confettiregen - Splinter Chabot ( ☆ ☆ ☆ )

25. Onze kinderen - Renee van Marissing ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ )

26. De geschiedenis van mijn seksualiteit - Tobi Lakmaker (No rating)

27. Reis naar Rouen - Manon Borgen ( ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆, read my review here)


All of the webcomics I started reading in 2022:

1. Moving in (Tapas)

2. Girls Like You (Tapas)

3. To Be Honest (Tapas & Webtoon)

4. Right As Rain (Tapas & Webtoon)

5. Sunflower and Lavender (Tapas & Webtoon)

6. CRUSH3D!! (Tapas & Webtoon)

7. Teddy & Bear (Tapas & Webtoon)

8. R.U. Screwed (Tapas & Webtoon)

9. That awkward magic! (Tapas & Webtoon)

10. Cassandra Comics (Tapas)



 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page