top of page

5 star book predictions - 2021

Updated: Apr 14, 2021

Last year I predicted which books on my TBR I was going to give five stars! You can read it here. This year I wanted to do the same. I have a lot of good books on my TBR, but I decided to keep the list at five book. Let's have a look at this year's picks!


1. Let's Talk About Love - Claire Kann

Finally a book with an ace character. I've a hard time finding books with certain representation and books with ace rep is an example of that. Luckily I've been finding bookstagram posts where they put together all the books with certain reps. I've been saving those posts for when I buy new books!.


2. Clap When You Land - Elizabeth Acevedo

Elizabeth Acevedo is one of those authors you need to have read a book of. So, I have no idea how I haven't read any of her books yet! All of her books are insanely popular and a lot of my friends are big fans of her books.


3. The Black Flamingo - Dean Atta

The Black Flamingo is one of those books I haven't read any negative reviews of! One of the reasons why I'm excited about this book, is because it's written in verse. The only book I've read that's written in verse is

4. They Both Die at the End - Adam Silvera

Do they really die at the end? Okay, I'm sure they will, but I really don't want to. I know that I'll really like the chracters and get my heart broken. I've heard that Adam Silvera knows how to break readers hearts, so we'll find out soon enough! Even though this will probably be an emotional rollercoaster, I think I will really love this book.


5. Cress - Marissa Meyer

Last year I also planned on reading this book, but I ended up not being able to. Because this book was also on last year's five star prediction list, I had to include it this year too. Let's see if I'll include it on next year's list too or if I'll finally read it. I started reading The Lunar Chronicles a few years back and I loved it! People have been telling me that Cress is the best one, so I can't wait to start reading it. I gave the previous two installments a high rating, so I'm sure this will be a good one too!


 

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page