top of page

End of the year tag 2020!

The end of 2020 is nearing (thank goodness) and so far I've read 15 books. I need to hurry up and finish five books, in order to reach my Goodreads goal this year!

Halfway through 2020 I did the Mid-year Book Freakout Tag, so that means I also have do the End of the year book tag! I also did this tag last year.

This tag was created on BookTube by Ariel Bissett, but I found this tag through Jessethereader!


1. Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

I want to finish my buddy read with Jasmijn (Jasmijnsbujo) this year. We are reading Paper Towns by John Green. I also need to finish Happily Ever Afters by Elise Bryant, because I need to review it before it's release on February 5th. (Speaking of, please pre-order this book!)


2. Do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?

Like I said last year, I don't think that I own any autumnal books. But if you have any recommendations, I would love to hear them!


3. Is there a new release you're still waiting for?

Well, no one told me that there was going to be a third book in the Dash & Lily series nor did anyone inform me on the upcoming Dash & Lily MOVIE! So I guess I'm pretty excited about the book Mind the Gap, Dash & Lily.


4. What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?

1. Happily Ever Afters by Elise Bryant (ARC)

2. Paper Towns by John Green

3. You Don't Have to Be Everything by Diana Whitney and multiple poets (ARC)


5. Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favorite book of the year?

All American Boys, my favorite book of the year, is a masterpiece. So I don't think any book can top that. However, I'm very sure that Happily Ever Afters will end high on my top ten list of 2020!


6. Have you already started making reading plans for 2021?

Yes! My 2021 TBR is already planned to release on January 1st 2021! So be on the lookout for that!


If you want to do this tag, I'm hereby tagging you! Make sure to let me know on Instagram so that I can read your post.

 

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page