top of page

London 2019 experience

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

Today I'm sharing my short London experience! I absolutely loved it there! Obviously I did more than these two things, but I decided to share my two favorite things.


Waterstones

Oh boy. When I walked into Waterstones Piccadilly, I was in awe. The Young Adult section is so big! None of the bookstores in my city have that many YA books! But before I got to that section, I walked through the bookstore for what felt like forever, to find the YA section.

I. Couldn't. Find. It.

But no worries everyone! Eventually I found it without having to ask an employee.

At Waterstones, I had three missions. Pick up my order (Dear Evan Hansen, Waterstones Exclusive Edition), Get Heartstopper and buy at least two books. Well, I collected my order on the first day, I got Heartstopper on the second day and I bought a total of four books!

I maybe should've ordered Heartstopper as well, because when I asked an employee were I could find Heartstopper, she couldn't find it. She spent so long trying to find it, but she eventually did.

I know that the employee is not reading this, but thank you! She was so nice and was so determined to find the book!

My summer book haul will be up soon!



Warner Bros. Studio Tour Londen - The Making of Harry Potter

Universal Studios is very far from Europe. So I'm not expecting to visit the Harry Potter part of Universal Studios, any time soon.

So when I was in England, I decided to visit my lad Harry there! I went to 'The Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter'.

To be honest, I didn't expect much from the studio tour. I thought that it was just a museum with props. But boy, were I wrong!

It was an experience! I walked through Gringotts bank, the great hall and I visited 4 Privet Drive!

I was in awe of everything I saw!

The audio tour was also a cool addition! For about 4 pounds per person you can get a audio guide who tells you more about the things you see. The guide also has extra video's you can watch, which are also a lot of fun!

Sadly, the queue for butterbeer was a little too long, so we ended up not getting butterbeer. I kinda regret not waiting in the queue for it.

If you happen to visit London one day, I highly recommend this studio tour in Leavesden!


 

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page