top of page

Most anticipated LGBTQ+ books

Updated: Dec 31, 2022

Happy pride month!! I want to try to participate in the pride challenge hosted by Hâf (@librarylooter), Anniek (@anniekslibrary) and Michelle (@michelle_reads). As I'm putting together this list of my most anticipated LGBTQ+ reads, I'm noticing that I'm looking forward to a lot of boy x boy books. *gasp* So if you know some books with other reps within the LGBTQ+ community, let me know!! I happen to barely know any!


1. Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell (BxB); This is the sequel to Carry On and OMG I'm so so excited for this book to come out later this year!!


2. Heartstopper by Alice Oseman (BxB); This comic sounds so cute! I can't wait to get started (but first, I have to get it of course).


3. Check, Please by Ngozi Ukazu (BxB); I just started to read the comic on the Check, please website and it's such an adorable webcomic!! I'm obsessed!


4. Let's talk about love by Claire Kann (Biromantic Ace rep); I read the description and I immediately knew I wanted to read this.


5. What if it's Us by Adam Silvera & Becky Albertalli (BxB); I've heard that it also has Hamilton and Dear Evan Hansen in it! CAN'T WAIT!!


6. I Wish You All the Best by Mason Deaver (non-binary bisexual rep); I have heard nothing but great things about this book, so of course I need to read it!!


7. Goddess of the Hunt by Shelby Eileen (AroAce rep); Anniek recommended this book and now I want it so much!!


8. The Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera (BxB); Adam Silvera is probably one of the most popular YA authors, so I need get one of his books ASAP.


9. Autoboyography by Christina Lauren (BxB); I've heard nothing but good things about this book!


10. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli (GxG); Yes, yes. I know that I've had this book for a while now and I know that I really need to read this one. I hope to read it either this year or somewhere next year!


If you ever have diverse books to recommend, you can always let me know on my bookstagram. My bookstagram is linked on my blog at the bottom of the blog and the 'about me' section.


Have a great weekend and until next time!

 

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page