top of page

NaNoWriMo 2019 Week 1

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

It's november, so that means that NaNoWriMo has started!

NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month and it's an annual writing event. The goal is that writers try to write 50.000 words in 30 days. That's approximately the length of a novel.

I've been wanting to participate for years. This year I decided to participate!


Every week of november I will be posting a little update, telling you about my writing progress!

The first seven days have been rough. I didn't have a lot of time to write and therefore only wrote like 200 words a day. My current word count is 530 words, which isn't much at all.

Hopefully I have written way more, when I post NaNoWriMo week 2.

I'm determined to reach the goal. If I don't reach it this year, I'll reach it next year or two years from now!


If you are also participating in NaNoWriMo, let me know how your writing is going!


Follow my NaNoWriMo writing progress here!


 
2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page