top of page

THE READING RUSH 2019 RECAP

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

Yesterday was the last day of The Reading Rush (July 22nd - July 28th) and in this post I will tell you what I've done in the seven days of this annual read-a-thon!


PAGES READ

I finished one book during this read-a-thon. I finished my ARC of Kingdom of Souls and I'm 57 pages into Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh.

At the end of the week I had read a total of 174 pages. So that's not per day, but what I read that week in total!

I'm actually quite happy with that number, but I'm determined to read more next year!


OTHER ACTIVITIES

During this week I participated in the Live Twitter Reading Sprints and one of the live Instagram read-ins. I also participated in one Instagram challenge! You can see my entry here!

I loved participating in all of these things and I'm proud that I'd entered in at least one Instagram challenge! My goal for next year is to at least enter two!


BADGES EARNED

These are the badges I earned during the Reading Rush. The were many more I could've earned, but since I only finished one book from my TBR, these were the only once I earned:


RECAP

So, to recap my Reading Rush week: I didn't read as much as I would've wanted. But next year I'll hopefully read a bunch, every day.

But overall I'm quite happy with my week. I read, which is better than not reading and I participated in Live Twitter Sprints, a live read-in and an Instagram challenge!

The best moments during The Reading Rush were the Live Twitter Sprints and the live read-in! It was so fun to read at the same time as other reader and I loved to communicate with other participants.

So thanks to the two hosts Ariel Bissett and Raeleen Lemay and all of the Twitter sprint, Instagram and BookTube hosts!


PAGES STATICS

These are the statics after The Reading Rush! The last day (yesterday) was a bad day, because I read nothing! I just didn't feel like reading and I wrote some, instead.

On the first day I read 45 books! I'm so satisfied with that number of pages!

Until next time!

 

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page