top of page

THE READING RUSH 2019 TBR

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

The Reading Rush 2019 is just around the corner and like almost every year, I'm participating. Well... trying to participate! I will be reading when I'm not working, so I will sadly miss some reading hours. The event is from July 22nd 'til July 28th.

Let's look at the books I will be reading during this event!

Oh yeah and are you not familiar with The Reading Rush? Click this link and you will be led to the YouTube video explaining this read-a-thon!


1. Read a book with purple on the cover.

For this challenge I will read Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken!

Wayfarer is the last book in the Passenger duology.


2. Read a book in the same spot for the entire time.

I hope to finish my ARC of Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barron during the read-a-thon! I will read this book in my favorite reading spot, so that won't be a problem!

Kingdom of Souls is the possible first installment of a three-part-series. It comes out september 10th this year!


3. Read a book you meant to read last year.

I was meant to read so many books last year, so I have enough choice! For this challenge I'll read the book Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh.


4. Read an author's first book.

For this challenge I will also choose Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barron, because KoS is her debut novel!


5. Read a book with a non-human main character.

I'm pretty sure that Cress is born on Luna, which makes her an alien. Cress is the main character in the book of the same name.

Cress by Marissa Meyer is the third installment in the Lunar Chronicles series.


6. Pick a book that has five or more words in the title.

For this challenge I will read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling for the first time! The title of this book has a total of seven words!

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is the the four installment in the Harry Potter series.


7. Read and watch a book to movie adaptation.

For this challenge I will also use Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. After that I will obviously watch the Harry Potter movie!


Which books will you be reading during the Reading Rush? Let me know on my Instagram!

 

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page