top of page

Summer vacation TBR 2023

To say that I haven't gotten around to reading much is an understatement...

So far I have finished 4 books this year and have 6 eARCs waiting for me. During my vacation I'm going to try to read as much as possible! I haven't been able to really sit down and read in months, so I'm definitely in need of some reading time. But what am I going to be reading exactly? That's what this blog post is all about! Do you want to read last year's summer TBR? Read it here.

Let's start with the physical books and then I'll add some eARCS that I have yet to finish. I really want to take some books with me, not just my ereader. Also, I will obviously not finish every single book on the list. But hey, a girl can dream...


1. Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

I just really want to be able to watch the movie soon! I did watch XO, Kitty, but I have not seen the last installment in the To All The Boys trilogy. If I watch a movie/show adaptation I usually don't read the book anymore. So that's why I will not watch the movie yet. I am excited to read this book though, but I haven't been in the mood to read it though. But maybe that's because I read it while I was very busy and therefore couldn't fully focus on the story.


2. The Charm Offensive by Alison Cochrun

The second physical book I'm going to be reading this summer is The Charm Offensive. I have already started reading it and I'm loving it! So I'm positive that I'll finish it soon. I bought it when I visited a queer bookstore two weeks ago. Even though I try to read book in the order in which I have bought/received them, I am still going to read it!


3. Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

Legendborn was gifted to my by a friend. Which is great, considering I have been meaning to get it! I've heard nothing but great things about it and the cover looks absolutely amazing. So fingers crossed that I'm actually going to be able to get to it!


4. Percy Jackson and the Olympians - The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

I read the first book so long ago, but with the new Percy Jackson show coming out soon, I might have to get back to this world. I remember loving the first book, so I'm looking forward to read this one.


5. Our Crooked Hearts by Melissa Albert

This book was also gifted to me by a friend. I actually hadn't heard of this one beforem, but it does sound up my alley. If I don't read it this summer, I will probably make it my travel book. I always have one travel book that I bring with me when I commute Currently my travel book is Always and Forever, Lara Jean.


6. De Zwendelprins by Rima Orie [Dutch]

I tried reading this book a few summers ago, but for some reason I couldn't really get into it. So hopefully I can get to it this summer and try again!

7. Girls Like Girls by Hayley Kiyoko

Saw your face, heard your name...

I had the honor of receiving an eARC of this book! I'm nearly halfway through, so I'm going to make it my goal to finish it by the end of the summer. I can't wait to see how the story develops and I hope it includes some scenes from the 2015 music video!


8. Sounds Fake But Okay by Sarah Costello & Kayla Kaszyca

I'm already quite far into reading this book, so I think I could finish it this summer! This book is about asexuality, but written in a more entertaining way. It's written as if you're chatting with a friend or listening to a podcast. The latter could be true, because the authors actually have a podcast of the same name!


9. Sizzle Reel - Carlyn Greenwald

This is another book that I have started reading. This book is about someone who works in the film industry. As someone who also works in the media field, this was very exciting! I really hope it'll live up to my expectations, but I haven't read enough of the story to answer that.


10. Ace Notes - Michele Kirichanskaya

I have been very interested to learn more about Asexuality and that's why I had requested two non-fiction ARCs about asexuality. This one seems to be more informative than entertaining, which is great. I'm happy to be able to read two differently told stories about one subject.


11. How to Win a Breakup - Farah Heron

I found this book while I was browsing through Netgalley and it immediately caught my attention. The description sounded interesting and I'm excited to read it (hopefully this summer).


12. 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did) - Tess Sharpe

Okay so, one thing about me... I usually read multiple books at the same time. This is yet another book that I've started, but haven't finished yet. When I first started reading this ARC I struggled to get into it. So when we reached the publishing date, I decided to first read the books that hadn't come out yet. Now I'm planning on getting back to it this summer!


Q: What is on your summer TBR?

 

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page