top of page

Visiting a French Little Free Library!

Long time no chat! This summer I went to France. I've been to France a few times and I always really love it there. The language is beautiful and so is the nature. Whenever I go to a different country, I always try to go to a bookstore. This time it went a little different.

Here is why!

While we were there, we decided to do a little road trip. See the neighborhood and visit the market.

As we were driving through the city, I suddenly saw a small... building?

But then my mom said the magical words: 'I think I saw a bookshelf'.

DID SOMEONE SAY BOOKSHELF?!

Of course we had to make a "quick" so that I could browse the shelves and take pictures for bookstagram!

My mom was so kind to take pictures of me while I looked at the books. (gotta do it for the gram, right? XD)

The library visit took a little longer than expected (okay, no one expected that it was gonna be a a quick visit), but eventually we were on our way.

Unfortunately, I didn't have any books with me to leave there (I did have a book with me, but I was still reading it. It would be a little unlike me to quit a book halfway through).

It was such a happy surprise to find this library and loved how the pictures turned out.

A little, round, gravel building. On the outside you can see a spiraling staircase that goes around the building. The stairs bring you to the top of the building. The building has an entrance without a door and next to it a window that is slightly smaller than the entrance. Through the window you can see a bookshelf. Next to the building you see the leafs that are attached to a tree that stands outside of the frame. Some of the leafs and branches rest against the building.


There are two brown bookshelves with a distance of approximately 1,5 meters apart from each other. On the side of the right bookshelf it shows the words 'public library' painted in different languages. In between these shelves you see the wall with a little rectangle window.

A close-up of one of the two brown bookshelves is pictured. You see many French books.


You see a wall with a big hole in it. This hole serves as a bookshelf with three floors.

A brown girl, Cynthia, stands in front of one of the brown bookshelves (with her back facing the camera) and she reaches out to grab a book. She is wearing a red knee-length dress.

A close-up of the bookshelf in the wall.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page