top of page

BIRTHDAY 2020 HAUL

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

This week was my birthday week. Unfortunately, due to the Corona virus pandemic, I had to cancel my birthday party. Even though I didn't really have a birthday feeling, I did do fun things! I baked a red velvet cake and sat in the garden. I was lucky to have a sunny birthday.

In today's post I'm sharing the books that I received for my birthday!


1. Versplinterd (English: Fractured) by Dani Atkins

Fractured is an adult romance novel that I found in a bookstore a while back. The summary on the back looked so interesting that I added it to my wishlist. Definitely excited to read it!


About Fractured: Five years after a tragedy happened, Rachel is still struggling to move on. She returns to her hometown where she is reminded of the life she could've had.

When she wakes up in the hospital after a fall, she is suddenly living the life she dreamed about.


2. The Art of Pixar by Amid Amidi

In The Art of Pixar, Amidi celebrates 25 years of Pixar Animation Studios. This massive book includes colorscripts of your favorite Pixar movies! The book looks beautiful! I already sneaked a peak inside and I love how you see that almost every movie has their different styles. (Even in these colorscripts!)


3. Find your Voice by Angie Thomas

In this book, Thomas gives you advice on how to find your voice. There are exercises in this book that help you with writing your own story.

I've already looked through the book and there are also beautiful artworks of quotes from Thomas' books in there!

4. Sterke Verhalen en Hoe Je ze Schrijft by Rebecca Stern & Grant Faulkner

This book is filled with tips about how to be a better writer. You may know that I've been writing for years, so this is definitely very helpful!


5. CALM by 5 Seconds of Summer

Okay, I know this is an album and not a book, but I did want to add this to the list. I've been a 5SOS fan since 2014, so when I heard that their album would come out around my birthday was already a present. Sadly, due to the Corona Virus, shipping was delayed and I had to wait a little longer. Luckily it was only a week.

Like with all their albums, I am totally in love! They manage to do something new and special with every album and I'm so happy to finally have it!

 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page