top of page

BLOGTOBER DAY 16 & 17

Updated: Oct 26, 2019

It's time for day 16 & 17 of blogtober! Do you want to read the blogposts of the hosts? Anniek is called anniekslibrary and Hâf is called librarylooter! #blogtober


DAY 16 - WHAT WERE YOU READING THIS TIME LAST YEAR?


To answer this question, I should probably visit my favorite website; Goodreads.

I always use Goodreads to track my reading progress and write reviews.

The book that I read on October 16th was The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon! I started this book on October 20th and finished it on October 25th.

If I finish a book within a week, it means that I totally adored it.

This year I went to the book-to-movie adaptation. I was so happy to see Yara Shahidi portray Natasha. Not only because I used to love her in the movie Imagine That, but also because she sometimes reminds me of myself.

Whenever I think about this book, I smile. It was such a perfect story. I remember closing the book and feeling sad that I finished it.

I needed more.

This book definitely is on my to-reread list!


Read my review of The Sun is Also a Star here!

Read my review of the book-to-movie adaptation here!


DAY 17 - FAVORITE READING DRINKS


1. Tea

2. White hot chocolate

3. Green ice tea

4. Water with mint leaves

5. Soup (You drink soup, so it counts okay.)


Q: What did you read on October 16th 2018?

 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page