top of page

You know what is on my 2022 TBR

Last year I made all these book related promises. Promises I didn't keep. Like scheduling more reading time or reading 20 books. Halfway through last year I realized that 20 books was a bit too optimistic. I was still struggling to find some time to read and that resulted in my taking months to read certain books.

This year I'm immediately gonna keep my goal on the lower side: 15 books.

Last year I let my friends choose my TBR. I do these annual TBR's so that I always know what to read. I never pressure myself to read any of these books when I don't feel like it at that moment. Last year there were some books that I prioritized (because they were ARCs) and that's why I barely read any books from that TBR.

This year is gonna be a little different. I have decided to not focus much on requesting ARCs, but to focus more on the books my friends recommended to me!

Last year my initial goal was 20 books. Because this years goal is lower, I had to choose which books I was gonna use for this TBR and which ones I wasn't. The unread books that I didn't pick from last years TBR will immediately go onto next years TBR!

If I surprise myself this year and end up reading more than 15 books, I will definitely pick a new book from last year.

Without any further ado, let's have a look at the books I will be reading this year!

I have already finished the following books: Fence volume 3 by C.S. Pacat & Johanna the Mad and Poems I Sleep Next To by Shelby Eileen.

1. Poems I Sleep Next To - Shelby Eileen

2. Heartstopper vol. 3 - Alice Oseman

3. De Zwendelprins - Rima Orie

4. Cress - Marissa Meyer

5. Our Crooked Hearts - Melissa Albert 6. Darius the Great is Not Okay - Adib Khorram

7. The Black Flamingo - Dean Atta

8. Zomerburen - Rianne Robben

9. They Both Die at the End - Adam Silvera

10. Let's Talk About Love - Claire Kann

11. Clap When You Land - Elizabeth Acevedo

12. The Upside of Unrequited - Becky Albertalli

13. Slay - Brittney Morris

14. Queens of Geek - Jen Wilde

15. Always and Forever, Lara Jean - Jenny Han

What are you planning on reading in 2022?

 


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page