top of page

Summer vacation TBR 2020

When I did my Summer vacation TBR 2019, I would've never guessed that I would write this year's edition in the middle of a WORLDWIDE PANDEMIC!

But this is the reality and we all have to make sure that no more people get infected.

It's a bit late, but in this post I'm sharing the six books I want to have read by the end of this summer!


1. Somebody Give This Heart a Pen by Sophia Thakur

I usually don't read poetry collections, because most of the time I have no idea what they mean. However, I still really like the way poetry is written. Somebody Give This Heart a Pen is a poetry collection that I have been really enjoying. I understand the story she is telling and sometimes it nearly made me cry.


2. De Zwendelprins by Rima Orie

De Zwendelprins is a high-fantasy set in India. I haven't read books yet that are set in India, so it's about time that I read one. I don't often read Dutch original books. If I read Dutch, I usually read translated books. I would love to read more Dutch original books, so I'm planning to get some more in the near future.


3. Cress by Marissa Meyer

Last year this book was also on my summer TBR... Well, guess who didn't read it back then! I absolutely loooove The Lunar Chronicles so far. Due to the order in which I read books and the fact that I haven't been listening to that TBR much, I have yet to open this book.

People have told me that this is the best book in the Lunar Chronicles series, so I'm very excited!


4. I Wish You All The Best by Mason Deaver

This book has been recommended to me by many people. My recent purchases are usually at the bottom of my TBR (because I read my books in order of when I bought them), but I want to make an exception for this book. I'm just too curious to read it!


5. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

According to Goodreads I started reading this book on January 1st 2020. It's been so hard to get used to the old writing style. Hopefully I'll have made progress once September comes around. I really want to like this book!


6. The Invincible Summer of Juniper Jones by Daven McQueen

This book has already come out, but I downloaded the ARC through Netgalley some time before that.


These are the books that I want to read this summer!

What will you be reading this summer?

 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page