top of page

Summer vacation TBR 2021

Summer is here! It's time for our annual 'summer TBR'! Today I'm talking about 6 books I wanna read this summer. Do you wanna know which books were on my last summer TBR? You can read about it here.


1. Take a Hint, Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert

Hopefully I will finish this book after almost a year. I've been really enjoying this book and look forward to read other books by them! I'm currently on page 230, so I passed the 50% mark in the book.


2. Heartstopper volume 2 by Alice Oseman

Heartstopper volume 1 was amazing, so I can't wait to read the next volume. I got a friend to read Heartstopper and she has already finished all the books! Now she is encouraging me to continue reading the graphic novels.


3. Sea of Kings by Melissa Hope

I've been following the author for a while and was therefore really excited when I was approved for an eARC of her debut novel. I haven't read a middle grad in a while, so I look forward to read one again. This book is about two princes who take a ship across the sea to save their kingdom.


4. Loveless by Alice Oseman

This book has been on my mind ever since it came out. I just know I'll love it. A while back, I let a friend borrow my copy of Loveless. She loved it so much, that she bought all of Oseman's books, including Loveless.


5. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

A friend of mine gave me a copy of City of Ashes to borrow. I didn't like the first book enough to buy the entire series. So now I can continue the series. I do kinda know what is gonna happen in the second book, because I watched the Netflix adaptation.

To be honest, I am more looking forward to read the Infernal Devices series (set in the same universe. I've been hearing more positive reviews about the Infernal Devices books, so that one is getting me a little more excited.


6. De Zwendelprins by Rima Orie

This book has been on my yearly TBR since last year. It was on my summer TBR of 2020. Due to my busy schedule and big currently reading pile, I haven't been able to read it yet. Hopefully I can start it this summer!


Now it's your turn! Let me know what you will be reading this summer, on my Instagram!

 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page